Tasty and Healthy Granola Gourmet Energy Bars- Review and Giveaway!

6 Feb


I have been trying to change the way I eat.  I have been searching for alternate healthy and natural  foods to foods that I love.  I love to snack on granola bars, but I know most are not good for you.  I was given the opportunity to review  Tasty and Healthy Granola Gourmet Energy Bars.

Created by a Diabetic and his Family. Tasty and Healthy Physician Endorsed Energy Bars.  Frustrated by a lack of snacks that did not cause a blood sugar spike, but that also tasted good Granola Gourmet was born.

– 100% Natural * No Wheat * No Dairy * Kosher * Vegan
– Very Low Sodium (15-35mg) * No Refined Sugar
– 10-13g Whole Grains * 391-590mg Omega-3’s

I received 4 delicious flavors:

Ultimate Berry

Ultimate Cran-Orange

Ultimate Mocha Fudge

Ultimate Fudge Brownie


My Thoughts:

My first impression was that these were going to be one of those bars that claim to be tasty but yet taste like cardboard.  I was very impressed with the taste of these. They were all very good in my opinion.  I do have to say that my favorite ones are Ultimate Fudge Brownie and Cran-Orange.  They are perfect for that on the go snack, or that afternoon pick me up.

Buy It:

You can purchase  these online from Amazon.com here for $14.46 for 10 bars.

Win It:

You can win a 4 pack sample!

Mandatory Entry–  Let me know which Granola Gourmet Ultimate Energy Bar you think you will like best.  (1 Entry, 1 comment)

Please leave email address in the your comments, so I can contact you if you win.

Extra Entries-

-Subscribe to Granola Gourmet’s email newsletter for specials, promotions, and updates. (top of page , 2 entries)

-Follow them on Twitter  @Granola_Gourmet

-Like them on Facebook

-Subscribe to my blog (right side of blog put in email address) ( 2 entries, leave 2 comments )

-Follow me on Twitter @LLLSummer

-Like my blog  Facebook Page

-Tweet to win (you can just use the tweet button, must leave link to tweet in comments)  2 times per day spaced apart

*This giveaway will End on February 11th at Midnight EST.

*Random.org will be used to choose the winner .  They will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be picked

*Giveaway sponsor will provide prize to the winner.  U.S Only

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Sponsored by Tomoson.com

12 Responses to “Tasty and Healthy Granola Gourmet Energy Bars- Review and Giveaway!”

  1. susitravl February 7, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    I’m a chocolate lover, so I would have to choose the Ultimate Fudge Brownie. They all sound really good though!
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. susitravl February 7, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    Like you on FB
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. susitravl February 7, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Like Granola Gourmet on FB
    susitravl(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. SunRae February 7, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    i would like the Ultimate Fudge Brownie

  5. SunRae February 7, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Follow you on Twitter @LLLSummer

  6. SunRae February 7, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    I Like yoiur blog Facebook Page

  7. Patricia Alner February 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    I would love to try the Ultimate Berry. Sounds delish!

    trisha71478 at gmail dot com

  8. Patricia Alner February 10, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Follow you on twitter @trisha71478

  9. Patricia Alner February 10, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    like your blog’s facebook page

    trisha71478 at gmail dot com

  10. Patricia Alner February 10, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Like Granola Gourmet on Facebook.

    trisha71478 at gmail dot com

  11. Patricia Alner February 10, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Follow @GranolaGourmet on twitter @trisha71478

    trisha71478@gmail dot com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Tasty and Healthy Granola Gourmet Energy Bars- Review and Giveaway! « -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Amanda Valenti and Summer I, Summer I. Summer I said: @Granola_Gourmet https://sweetone624.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/tasty-and-healthy-granola-gourmet-energy-bars-review-and-giveaway/ […]

Leave a Reply

